Tahoma Wins the NPSL League Title

For the 9th consecutive season, the Tahoma Bears are the league champions! The last time the Bears lost a league match up was against Kentwood in the 2007-2008 season. Since then the Bears have gone on a 9 year win streak that resulted in a 43-15 win over the Conks. Last night, early pins from Cameron Hansen and Nick Whitehead set the table for the Bears. The Bears opened with wins from 113 pounds through 152 pounds. Later pins from Kione Gill and Dagen Kramer sealed the match for the Bears. The League tournament will be held at Kent Meridian high school on the 3rd and 4th of February. The Bears have won the past eight league tournaments and are looking to make this the 9th straight as well. Thanks to all of our awesome fans that filled the Kentwood gym last night. Couldn't do what we do without you! #GoBears

Doug Burnham